Associate Editors

Dr. Khalid Siddiqui
State University of New York, USA

Research Interest(s)

  • Knowledge/Software Engineering.
  • Pattern Recognition.
  • Image Processing.
  • Non-Destructive/Non-Invasive Testing.
  • Intelligent Agents.

Email: siddiqui@cs.fredonia.edu

 

Dr. Poompat Saengudomlert
Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand

Research Interest(s)

  • Communication theory.
  • Optical networks.
  • Resource allocation problems.
  • Optimization in communication.
  • Array Processing.

 

Dr. Siraj Ahmed Shaikh
University of Cranfield, UK

Research Interest(s)

  • Information and Network Security.
  • Intrusion Detection.
  • Applied Formal Methods.
  • Open Source Software.
  • Higher Education.
  • Interactive Systems.

Email: s.shaikh@cranfield.ac.uk

 

Dr. Feng BAO
Institute for Infocomm Research (I2R), Singapore

Research Interest(s)

  • Cryptography.
  • Internet Security.
  • Watermarking Technology.
  • Electronic Commerce.
  • Digital Content Protection.
  • E-payment.

Email: baofeng@i2r.a-star.edu.sg

 

Dr. Waleed H. Abdulla
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering,
University of Auckland, New Zealand

Research Interest(s)

  • Speech Signal Processing.
  • Speech And Speaker Recognition.
  • Pattern Recognition.
  • Digital Media Watermarking.
  • Neural Networks Applications.

Email: w.abdulla@auckland.ac.nz

 

Dr. Jiashu Zhang
Southwest Jiaotong University, China

Research Interest(s)

  • Chaos.
  • Signal Processing.
  • Biometrics.
  • Multimedia Security.

Email: jszhang@home.swjtu.edu.cn

 

Dr. Nasir Rajpoot
Department of Computer Science,
University of Warwick, UK

Research Interest(s)

  • Biomedical Image Analysis.
  • Texture Analysis.
  • Shape Analysis.
  • Manifold Learning.
  • Computer Vision.
  • Pattern Recognition.

Email: nasir@dcs.warwick.ac.uk

 

Dr. Shi-Jinn Horng
National Taiwan University of Science & Technology, Taiwan

Research Interest(s)

  • Parallel Processing.
  • Mobile Computing.
  • VLSI Design.
  • Information Security.
  • Bioinformatics.

Email: horng@mouse.ee.ntust.edu.tw

 

Reda Alhajj
Department of Computer Science,
University of Calgary, Canada

Research Interest(s)

  • Data Mining.
  • XML.
  • Bio-Informatics.

Email: alhajj@ucalgary.ca

 

Dr. Zakaria Mamar
Zayed University, UAE

Research Interest(s)

  • Service-Oriented Architecture.
  • Web Services, Mobile Services, etc.
  • Software Agents.
  • Ontologies.
  • Information System Analysis & Design.
  • Context-Aware Computing.

Email: Zakaria.Maamar@zu.ac.ae

 

Dr. Jong Hyuk Park
Department of Computer Science and Engineering,
Kyungnam University, Korea

Research Interest(s)

  • Digital Forensics.
  • Security.
  • Ubiquitous and Pervasive Computing.
  • Context Awareness.
  • Multimedia Service.

Email: jhpark1@kyungnam.ac.kr

 

Dr. Mian Muhammad Awais
Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS), Pakistan

Research Interest(s)

  • Artificial Intelligence.
  • Intricate Phenomenological Processes.
  • Image Processing.
  • Inverse modeling.
  • Data Management.

Email: Awais@lums.edu.pk

 

Dr. Xiaofeng Li
School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering,
Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Research Interest(s)

  • Optical Communication.
  • Semiconductor Laser Technology.
  • Optical Nonlinear Dynamics.
  • Anoelectronic technology.

Email: xfli@ntu.edu.sg

 

Dr. Fahim Akhter
Zayed University, UAE

Research Interest(s)

  • E-commerce.
  • E-business.
  • Trust and Security.

Email: fahim.akhter@zu.ac.ae

 

Dr. Syed Waqar Ahmed Adil
International Islamic University, Islamabad Pakistan

Research Interest(s)

  • Semiconductor Compounds Spectroscopy.
  • Optics Photonics.
  • Fourier Transform Spectroscopy.

Email: adil.syed@iiu.edu.pk

 

Dr. Yu Zheng
Microsoft Research Labs Asia (MSRA)

Research Interest(s)

  • Mobile & Local Search.
  • Mobile Data Management.
  • Spatial-Temporal Data Mining and GPS-Based Applications.

Email: yuzheng@microsoft.com

 

Dr. Farah Haroon
IIEE-PCSIR Pakistan

Research Interest(s)

  • Industrial Communication.
  • Spectrum Access Techniques.
  • Ultra Wide Band Communication.

Email: farah@iiee.edu.pk

 

Dr. Fiaz Hussain
Department of Computing & Information Systems,
University of Bedfordshire, UK

Research Interest(s)

  • Computer Graphics & Modeling.
  • Image Processing & Recognition.
  • Intelligent Rasterizers & Digital Typography.

Email: Fiaz.Hussain@beds.ac.uk

 

Dr. Shakeel A. Khoja
Institute of Business Administration Karachi, Pakistan

Research Interest(s)

  • Software Engineering.
  • Semantic Web.
  • Multimedia Databases.

Email: skhoja@iba.edu.pk

 

Dr. Andrew Teoh
School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering,
Yonsei University, Korea
Research Interest(s)

  • Image Processing.
  • Pattern Recognition and Biometrics.

Email: bjteoh@yonsei.ac.kr

 

Dr. Sajid Hussain
Jodrey School of Computer Science,
Acadia University, Canada

Research Interest(s)

  • Wireless Sensor Network.
  • Smart Home for Tele-Health.
  • Security.

Email: sajid.hussain@acadiau.ca

 

Dr. Afzel Noore
Department of Computer Science & Electrical Engineering,
West Virginia University, USA

Research Interest(s)

  • Software Reliability Modeling.
  • Consumer Electronics.
  • Fuzzy and Neural Systems.
  • Fault-tolerant Computing.
  • Microelectronics and Biometrics.

Email: afzel.noore@mail.wvu.edu

 

Dr. Imtiaz Ahmad
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering,
Kuwait University, Kuwait

Research Interest(s)

  • Design Automation of Digital Systems.
  • Parallel And Distributed Computing.

Email: imtiaz@eng.kuniv.edu.kw